Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Time is just about the only thing in this world that is priceless but we are taught at an early age that it douse not belong to us.  We give it carelessly to people, at school, work, and pointless entertainment – for what?  to have a mediocre life’s that leave us full of holes to fill with vices.

There is a big Epidemic going on today!  It is the larceny of time. The careless wasting of the most valuable resource in existence; YOUR TIME!  No one bats an eye to give 8 -12 hours of their 15 hour day for a mediocre life.  Time is not abundant, its the only thing that you can’t make more of;  the potential memories acquired with this resource are priceless, and yet we allow it to be stolen from us and our loved ones.  We take time from our children, mates, and ourselves to give it to company’s ,and corporations with actual plans (selfish plans).

Every minute should be accounted for –

successful people (I’ve heard) account for every minute of their daily lives.

semi-successful people manage their time in 30-60  minute intervals.

common people measure their time in times of the day – morning – afternoon -night.

failed people measure their time in days.

sloths and drug addicts measure their time in weeks or months.

Consistency is what counts – I’m in the common section right now but I’m aware of this law;  so I’m starting to consistently try to change myself to devote my time to my children, my wife and loved ones.  My goal is to achieve balance and spend just as much time with my loved ones as I do to make money.

I would love to become more discipline in the art of time management – so if you have any pointers or input please write a comment.