Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

So when we first got to Greece me and the fam were sleeping so much.  We would not be able to go to sleep until  like 4-5am and then we would sleep until like 1-2 pm.  we would also take naps not because we wanted to but because we had to.  I didn’t know what was happening to us.  I started to get really concerned that maybe we had all came down with some sickness because 2 weeks had passed and still things were not getting any better.   I started doing some research online and bam it hit me: “We were Jet Laged”  I always heard of this but never experienced it and thought that it was just a saying or something – I didn’t konw it was actually a sickness caused from crossing too many hour barriers.

It was crazy I would walk in to my kids room at 4-5pm and they would all be out like a light.  and I don’t mean just sleeping I mean; jaws open slobber oozing out and when I would try to wake them I would get nothing but eerie zombie like groans.  Even my 2 year old that is never out of energy was out like a light seemingly all day and night.

After I had realized what was happening to us I ordered the kids to stop napping and we were going to defeat this sickness in a few days.  So we did just that – we stopped napping and we stayed up for almost an entire day 18 hours to catch the night-time fairy through to its wondrous morning.